1-800-561-8087

NB Only

Act


The Cosmetology Association of New Brunswick is govern by Private Bill Legislation (Bill 8 & Bill 44) The Act is the constitution of the organization. The Act passed on February 26, 1998 and designates that any person working in the cosmetology industry must hold a valid license with the CANB.

On March 26, 2014 the government of New Brunswick passed Bill 44, An Act to Amend an Act Incorporate the Cosmetology Association of New Brunswick.


Act

Bylaws


The By-laws are voted on at an Annual meeting and adopted by the association. Any member can submit a motion to propose, amend or delete any by-law. Motions must be submitted 60 days prior to the annual meeting. Motions can not be detrimental to the Association. The proposed motion is presented to the By-law Committee and if approved forwarded to the Board of Directors for approval, once it has been accepted it is sent to the membership 20 days prior to the annual meeting. Members who submit the proposed by-law must be in attendance to present their position on the motion and they must have a seconder for the motion. If the member is not present the by-law will not be voted on.

By Laws


Our Mission


The Cosmetology Association of New Brunswick is a professional self-regulatory licensing body for all aspects of the beauty industry. The objects of the Association are to promote and improve the education and training of its members and to maintain efficient and sanitary service and facilities for the public.

Under the An Act to Incorporate the Cosmetology Association of New Brunswick 1998 and An Act to Amend An Act to Incorporate the Cosmetology Association of New Brunswick 2014, we are responsible for our own governance, which is a privilege. All members are required to meet our professional standards and criteria defined by the CANB.

1-800-561-8087

N.-B. seulement

La Loi

L’Association de cosmétologie du Nouveau-Brunswick est assujettie à la Loi sur la cosmétologie (Projet de loi 8 et la Loi 44) qui lui sert de base sur laquelle elle établit ses statuts. La Loi est entrée en vigueur le 26 février 1998. Elle désigne que toute personne œuvrant dans l’industrie de la cosmétologie doit détenir un permis avec l’ACNB.
Le 26 mars 2014, le gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick a proclamé le projet de loi 44, la loi modifiant la loi constituant en société l’Association de cosmétologie du Nouveau-Brunswick.


pdfLa Loi

Les Règlements


Les règlements sont proposés pendant l’assemblée annuelle. Un vote positif entraîne leur adoption par l’Association. Tout membre peut soumettre une proposition, une modification ou une abrogation de règlement. Les propositions doivent être présentées 60 jours avant la tenue de l’assemblée annuelle. Elles ne doivent pas nuire à l’Association. Elles sont soumises au comité sur les règlements. Si elles sont acceptées, elles sont ensuite remises au conseil d’administration aux fins d’approbation. Le cas échéant, elles sont transmises aux membres 20 jours avant l’assemblée annuelle. Les membres qui soumettent des propositions de règlements doivent assister à l’assemblée annuelle pour présenter leurs idées sur leur proposition. En l’absence de ces personnes, la mise au vote n’a pas lieu.

Les Règlements

Notre Mission


L’Association de cosmétologie du Nouveau-Brunswick est un organisme professionnel autoréglementé responsable de l’attribution des permis pour tous les aspects de l’industrie des soins de beauté. Elle a pour buts d’encourager et d’améliorer l’éducation et la formation de ses membres et de veiller au maintien de services et d’installations où règnent des conditions hygiéniques et sanitaires pour le public.

En vertu de la Loi constituant en société l’Association de cosmétologie du Nouveau-Brunswick (1998) et de la Loi modifiant la Loi constituant en société l’Association de cosmétologie du Nouveau-Brunswick (2014), nous sommes responsables de notre propre gouvernance, ce qui constitue un privilège. En ce sens, les membres sont tenus de respecter les normes et critères professionnels définis par l’ACNB.