1-800-561-8087

NB Only

Labour mobility is essential for the Canadian workforce. For skilled tradespeople, the Red Seal is the recognized passport to mobility in trades across Canada.

Chapter 7 (Labour Mobility) of the Agreement on Internal Trade

On behalf of the Forum of Labour Market Ministers, the Labour Mobility Coordinating Group is pleased to announce the launch of its new website http://www.flmm-lmcg.org. The website was created to establish a centralized body of information on the requirements of Chapter 7 (Labour Mobility) of the Agreement on Internal Trade.

The new website provides information to regulatory authorities and regulated workers on issues related to labour mobility, including information on additional certification requirements, answers to Frequently Asked Questions and a detailed list of current exceptions to labour mobility across Canada. It also houses contact information for jurisdictional labour mobility coordinators and contains links to important initiatives and resources related to labour mobility in Canada..


What is the Interprovincial Standards Red SealProgram?

The Interprovincial Standards Red Seal Program (also known as the Red Seal Program) provides certified workers mobility across Canada by encouraging the standardization of training and certification programs.
Because holders of a Red Seal have qualified by passing industry developed interprovincial examinations based upon nationally validated occupational analyses, certified workers from New Brunswick can obtain employment in many other Canadian jurisdictions where their trade/occupation is designated.
Why should I obtain an Interprovincial Red Seal?
When moving from one province or territory to another, if the trade is designated Red Seal in the new province or territory, there is no requirement to write any further examinations to obtain a certificate from that province or territory. In some jurisdictions, it might be necessary to pay a fee.

How can I obtain an Interprovincial Red Seal?

A person from New Brunswick can obtain an Interprovincial Standards Red Seal for Hairstylist by:

A person from New Brunswick can obtain an Interprovincial Standards Red Seal for Hairstylist by:

A. Passing the New Brunswick Cosmetology license;
B. Applying to write the Interprovincial Standards Red Seal Examination through the NB Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, Apprenticeship and Certification Branch offices closest to them by:
a. completing the application for Red Seal Examination
b. providing proof of the Cosmetology Hairstylist license
c. paying the required $250.00 fee
d. writing and passing the examination.

If you are a tradesperson and wish to relocate, you are encouraged to contact your local apprenticeship office for information or call our toll free number.
aoc
www.aoc-acp.gnb.ca
http://www.gnb.ca/0381/default.htm

1-877-453-3030

1-800-561-8087

N.-B. seulement

La mobilité de la main-d’œuvre canadienne est essentielle. Pour les travailleurs accrédités, le Sceau rouge est le passeport reconnu pour faciliter l’accès à l’emploi dans tout le pays.

Chapitre 7 – Mobilité de la main-d’oeuvre de l’Accord sur le commerce intérieur


Au nom du Forum des ministres du marché du travail, le Groupe coordonnateur de la mobilité de la main-d’oeuvre a le plaisir d’annoncer le lancement de son nouveau site web, http://www.flmm-lmcg.org. Ce site a été créé pour établir une banque d’information centralisée sur les exigences du chapitre 7 (Mobilité de la main-d’œuvre) de l’Accord sur le commerce intérieur.

Ce nouveau site web renseigne les organismes réglementaires et les travailleurs accrédités sur des sujets connexes à la mobilité de la main-d’œuvre, entre autres les exigences supplémentaires en matière d’accréditation, une section Foire aux questions et une liste détaillée des exceptions actuelles à la mobilité de la main-d’œuvre au Canada. Il contient aussi des coordonnées à l’intention des coordonnateurs provinciaux ou territoriaux de la mobilité ainsi que des liens vers des initiatives et ressources importantes en matière de mobilité de la main-d’œuvre.


Qu’est-ce que le Programme des normes interprovinciales Sceau rouge?

Le Programme des normes interprovinciales Sceau rouge (appelé Programme du sceau rouge) facilite la mobilité des travailleurs accrédités dans tout le Canada en ce sens qu’il normalise la reconnaissance professionnelle des métiers.
Étant donné que les détenteurs d’une mention Sceau rouge se sont qualifiés en réussissant des examens interprovinciaux élaborés par l’industrie selon des analyses professionnelles validées à l’échelle nationale, les travailleurs accrédités du Nouveau-Brunswick peuvent chercher de l’emploi dans beaucoup d’autres provinces ou territoires du Canada qui ont désigné leur métier ou profession.

Pourquoi obtenir une mention Sceau rouge?
Quand un travailleur déménage d’une province ou d’un territoire, si son métier est désigné Sceau rouge dans la province ou le territoire où il s’installe, il n’est pas obligé de subir d’autres examens pour y obtenir un certificat. Toutefois, certains endroits exigent des frais d’administration.

Comment est-ce que je peux obtenir une mention Sceau rouge?

Une personne du Nouveau-Brunswick peut obtenir une mention Sceau rouge en coiffure en suivant la démarche suivante :

A. Réussir le permis du Nouveau-Brunswick en cosmétologie.
B. Demander à subir l’examen du sceau rouge par l’entremise du bureau régional de la Direction de l’apprentissage et de la certification professionnelle du ministère néo-brunswickois de l’Éducation postsecondaire, de la Formation et du Travail comme suit :
a. Remplir la demande d’examen du sceau rouge.
b. Fournir une preuve du permis de coiffeuse-styliste ou coiffeur-styliste.
c. Payer les frais de 250 $.
d. Subir et réussir l’examen.

Si vous êtes une travailleuse ou un travailleur qualifié et que vous voulez déménager, nous vous encourageons à communiquer avec votre bureau local de l’apprentissage spécialisé pour vous renseigner ou à téléphoner à notre numéro sans frais.

www.aoc-acp.gnb.ca
http://www.gnb.ca/0381/default.htm

1-877-453-3030